Tue, 16 January, 2018


Welcome to the San Diego County Fire Chiefs Association Emergency Medical Services Section Web page.

I am privileged to serve as the 2011-2012 president of the EMS Section, which is dedicated to open communication and information exchange between fire service based pre-hospital emergency medical care providers and our stakeholders. Our goal is the continued improvement of fire service emergency medical services delivery systems.

The EMS Section holds bi-monthly meetings at various locations throughout the county. In addition to member reports from representatives to other regional and state-wide organizations, educational and informative presentations are made by guest speakers on current topics and issues in the area of EMS training, education, safety, policies, procedures and protocols.

Luke Bennett
Rancho Santa Fe Fire Protection District
SDCFCA EMS Section President

Mission Statement:

The EMS Section will promote, through mutual association of members, the cooperation and coordination of emergency medical services within the fire service. Furthermore, this organization shall provide a medium for the exchange of information and ideas among fire chiefs, emergency medical services officers, and professionals in the field of providing emergency medical services to optimize patient care and customer service. The goals of this section shall be to accomplish its mission and objectives in a manner consistent with that of the San Diego County Fire Chiefs' Association.

2011-2012 EMS
Section Board

bennett photo

President -
Luke Bennett
Rancho Santa Fe Fire Protection District

davidson photo

1st Vice President -
John Davidson
Chula Vista Fire Department

marugg photo

2nd Vice President -
James Marugg
San Miguel Fire Protection District

Cavanaugh photo

Secretary -
Mary Cavanaugh
Miramar Fire Department

Anderson photo

Treasurer -
Marilyn Anderson
Vista Fire Department

vogt photo

Past President -
Rick Vogt
Escondido Fire Department

Fire Chief Liaison -
Andy Parr
Lakeside Fire District

EMS Section
Contact Email